Just Play

Sometimes this is the hardest thing to do. I’m working on the love poem and my deadline is February 14th.   That’s two weeks away and I have no idea what to do! I’ve been sick and can’t seem to get better. Frankly I’m sick of cough drops, coughing and Kleenex. and I know I shouldn’t complain. It’s been hard to just play.  Maybe it’s because I haven’t really taken the time to play. I’ve been feeling pressure to paint just the right piece. The color has to be right. The letters have to be right. Everything has to be right so that the readers can understand what I’m trying to say.  Here’s the twister. The most important part of my art is to  to put myself right there on the watercolor paper and canvas.  I want readers to take in every detail and say,” Yeah I get what she’s trying to say and I can relate! I want my art to be right there always on my mind,  just like the songs I keep singing.  So yeah I want to just play. That’s what I’m going to do! I’m  delaying the launch of my shop till March 20th which is the first day of spring!

Ahhhhh a breath of fresh air!

What did I work on this week?. I love the color teal. This is a great color that conveys many of the emotions in my poem.  I know I want a background  maybe I can use that cool wash you create with a plastic ziploc bag.  You paint the bag. Then press the wet painted side on the paper and press and let dry. I love this idea for the back background!  Tested it! Love the sporadic placement of the paint.

img_20170128_153956_8571

I had this crazy idea to write with acrylic paint. YES write the entire poem in white acrylic paint. The trouble is that acrylic paint is thick and hard to write with. I’ve been practicing! Maybe there is a better way?  I did some research and found out there’s this cool masking fluid pen and YES I am having an idea. Maybe I should try some new acrylic paint because the one I have is old and dry? Who knows I’ll keep playing!

I’ve also just started playing and I love hearts and Valentine’s Day! Love blending two colors. Say….may I can use this blending for my poem? Yes I am feeling better already. I don’t ever want to feel like I’m forcing myself to do art. If I’m not motivated then it’s not the kind of art I want to create-EVER.

img_20170125_115717_7191

there are no impossibilities

Save

Save

