How to Master Art?

I was working on a project and proud of my painting skills. YES I’m improving. but I  want so much to jump in the phase of  a famous artist who flies to Mexico City or New York to give a speech or host a workshop.  Hold the famous part-well maybe?  I just want to paint and make people smile and laugh.

Part of working on art involves being good at what you want to do…REALLY GOOD!  I’M working on color and texture.

I love my ideas:

0810161041a(1)

I really do

img_20161121_1040011

But I’ve got to face the facts. I want to practice the basics before I can create beautiful art. I am the intern who spends two years mastering color and technique before she can create  her own masterpiece. That’s  it!  I’m as they say losing myself in experiments and sketching.  AND I will share it all with you. The holidays are here and that brings so much fun!.  I CHOOSE to practice lettering, anatomy of lettering, color, and art history.  I will spend EVERYDAY working on this fun and exciting stuff.  BUT I’ll work on one weekly project to test myself.

11291608121

 

 

 

Today sketching and color and tomorrow more sketches.

 

-nothing is impossible

 

Save

