Stop thinking and doodle

I remember the carefree days of being a kid and drawing these big block or bubble letters. I would make cards or crafts for the holidays. I never got frustrated when I drew a crooked line instead of a straight line.  None of this mattered.  I recently went back to an awesome class that talks about just drawing.

I let the kid take over. These are some scented markers with crayons. I drew hearts- I love drawing hearts. My favorite color is pink.  You know what I didn’t make any mistakes really. I am happy with the design and even the photo looks good.

There are many awesome tutorials about lettering. But few tell you the mot important element in becoming your artist. Create letters but do it your way…tell your story…that’s what people want to here and see!

Like this art if it makes you smile. That’s all I want to do with my art. If you smile then I smile and that can make someone else smile.

0307161153[1]

What do you like? I am an artist and I want to share my story with the world. Its an adventurous one. I have been playing with new tools and working on a Peter Pan themed art poster and… this kid’s gonna play

See you Wednesday

