Day 14 – Loyalty

What comes to mind when you think of loyalty?  Draw a quote or create a card and give it to someone.  How sweet that today is Valentine’s Day!

I am feeling so much love today. This blog has reached a milestone and, although numbers are not important, you are. I appreciate every read because hopefully the kid in all of us gets to play for awhile.

Loyalty goes hand in hand with love. Love is a higher power than just you and I. It;s what life is really about. Sometimes we stray in search of monetary praise and that always fades. Love is always here. The things you love like, your favorite song that you can’t forget, just makes you free. What about a piece of chocolate or  cake? Yes these are simple pleasures .Once in a while they do make everything right. (LOL)

Loyalty is a strong word because it is what will keep you painting the same picture over and over until you get it right. The best part is you want to get it right because you love art. This is the love that money can’t buy.  How many people went through so much to realize their dream? Everyone and yet we forget this.

Be loyal to you and to the dreams you have! Love your dreams and love yourself because there is no one out there like you! You exist and you are here!  When others doubt you be loyal to you? When others doubt themselves be loyal to them.

I painted cards today! I painted with my heart and did the best I could. I really wanted to share these with my family and began to worry that I would mess up  – but hey doubt pack your bags because I am loyal to this thing called art.

Oh did I mention that I mixed these colors with a crayola palette! Yes its true! I love color! I used red and orange and a bit of yellow I think. I added variations of paint with water and here we are!

0213161603[1]

 

 

0213161402[1]

Happy Valentine’s Day!  Hope you enjoyed this love lettering challenge! Please like this post if you did!  Every like is a vote to keep on going. Truth is I love doing this so I probably will continue. I had so much fun so stay tuned to more water colored prints. I am going to paint some of the fun sketch ideas I came up with. So if you loved the sketches just wait till you see them in color!

See you soon!

