Day 7 – Live Your Love Story

This is a poem about love in every sense of the word.  You have to do what you love and you have to love yourself. A love story like in the movies is dreamy of course. I mean you find that one person who gets you like no one else and sees your true self and loves you for you. Its the kind of love that thrills you and warms your heart. It makes you feel alive and holds your hand when you feel afraid. Love is not fear or jealousy and…the point is that we should feel this way every day of our lives with or without our so called prince or princess.

We should wake up excited to go to work or play and enjoy the simple things. Yes we should see the beauty in every moment no matter how dim the light may be because there is still light. Ye we are human and yes there is only one Mary Poppins. This week I just felt love and a smile and the sun made my day. This sounds like a fool in love and the fact of the matter is I am. I am in love with life and people and the experiences I have along the way.

Here we go I kept drawing and drawing. I became frustrated, discouraged and nearly gave up but then I thought well I love lettering  and my poem. Here is my chance to share my art with the world. I will not be able to be an artist without the proper practice .  I love drawing and that love juts took over. Isn’t this what love is all about. In the end I did create something I am proud of and can share it with you!

0205160742[1]

0205161507[1]

0205160741b[1]

0205160746a[1]

 

You can take my poem title or choose a title of your favorite song, play it and just let your heart draw.

See you tomorrow.

