Day 2 Cookies

I did some research and wasn’t sure where I should go with this. I thought of cookie monster and some book titles like,”If you give a mouse a cookie”

Then I thought about making this personal and how I can put my heart into this and- well let the kind draw and play. I came up with this fabulous idea in honor of the awesome cookie decorating they had at Disneyland. I didn’t decorate a cookie per-say but my niece and lot of children did too. I enjoyed watching them and eating the left overs.

So here we go.

I am going to be using the paint method. My inspiration is Eric Carle. I should do a session on artists. Yes I will in the coming year-January.

I worked with a sponge brush and began finger painting. This would be great for kids to work on.

 

 

1201151620a[1].jpg
Watercolor of course!
1201151626[1]

I took an old envelope and painted here and there- and how is this going to look as a snowman cookie?. I just had a some ideas but then I just went with it and here we are.

1201151743[1]

