Lessons from a beginner….

0723141503

are as follows.

Start with easy fonts and work your way up to the hard ones.
Having the right supplies make all the difference.
Lighting is important otherwise you strain your eyes.

At least that is where I think I went wrong with my first attempts.

There are tons of alphabets to follow but in the end you create your own design and that is what hand lettering is.
Hand lettering is much easier than calligraphy.I am thinking.
Contrast is key.

I have been looking at various advertisements, posters and product labels. Complementary colors are also popular.

Here is what I have been learning. I found some hand lettering that inspires me and tried my best to copy. It is a start but I am excited to keep on learning.

Leave a Reply

