Here is to doing what you love!

Well I turned 35 this September 6th. I have been pondering where I am in my life and where I want to go or end up, really.  Every birthday I take time to reflect  on my life and simply go over these questions.  All I can say is as the song says. I have been sitting watching life pass on the side lines and waiting for a dream.. .

So have I ? I have been trying to come up with a good answer and then I really had to think up a good excuse for why I am not doing what I want. Sad thing is I came up with well what if my designs do not sell. What if they do and I don’t have the money to fulfill orders?These are my worst fears.  So many what ifs and life is filled with them but should I stop living and seclude myself from the world. No and of course not. So here are my designs and they are starters and I know they are not the best but they are a great start. I am taking time to create and do what I love. Thinking back I have made banners for birthday parties, birthday cards, gift baskets, gift wrapping and trims,photo albums, and wreaths. I thought about the joy I got out of making these items and know that I took simple items and made something with sparkle and pizzazz. I am looking for part-time work in the meantime. I am dedicating myself a year to create and create and also take  the classes I need to become a teacher.So do I become a teacher, crafter or both. I wrote this as a pledge to myself and make it real.  I had to do it today because I went to Michaels and was so motivated and excited about all the possibilities. Yet another sign to move forward with this endeavor.  Here is to dreams and may they come true. What is your journey?

Leave a Reply

