Giving Up On…..

Image Look at this picture. Imagine Cinderella, the sweet animal loving princess who is compassionate and kind.  The problem is not every one can have a wonderful life at the wave of a magic wand. Well here is the thought-it takes hard work and so much faith and passion. You also have to have a good purpose and work toward it with all of your heart. I have been thinking about this for some time and recently have been wondering how do you know what your happily ever after is? I mean say you know and it makes your heart lift to the sky as Amelia Earhart’s did the moment she first saw a plane.

Amelia knew what she wanted and she continued her journey. She always stayed true to who she was. I know so many people set out to do something and find it so hard to succeed and then decide to give up. I have read countless books and articles and they all say that sometimes you have to realize when it is time to close up shop. You have to know when the marriage is over. When you have outgrown your friends you move on. How do you know that you should really move on. I believe that there is this pesky thing inside each of us called fear. There is also a comfort zone. Each time we experience both, we want to close up shop and forgot about our true dreams. I mean success takes so much hard work and maybe the problems start to happen when we lose trust in ourselves and willingness to work harder than we ever dreamed we could. On the other hand, you do have to follow your heart and do what it tells you to do. But I still think about this question. How do you know what you are truly meant to do.

I remember as a kid I would always play store. I loved this and always thought that I wanted to run my own business. I am working on it. I figure that if I realize this then I am somewhere on the right track. It just is taking a lot longer…that is okay lord.

-Have a sweet day!

 

Leave a Reply

